For example, if you have only entered the line-ups of one team and want to save online for safety's sake, without publishing the line-up of one team, you can do this by the so-called pre-game storage.
If the settings are uploaded as Pre-Game, the display in the "Live Statistics" will not be updated yet! This function is only for the pre-game work in the stadium! Pre-Game is not meant to edit squads 2 days before, but in the stadium before the game! Lineups are basically to be made on the match day, not several days in advance!
You can make a pre-game save either by pressing the keys "CTRL+SHIFT+F4" or via the menu item EGREP -> Quick save / Pre-Game.
After the pre-game save, the score sheet is available in LOS, but not yet publicly viewable via the API.
You can see the upload status in the bottom section in the "Summary" tab or in the top left corner in EGREP.
If you accidentally want to save the game "Pre-Game" but accidentally press F4 for LIVE save, a message will pop up asking you if you really want to LIVE the game or just save Pre-Game.
Click on "Pre-Game" to not put the game live prematurely.